Select Page


You may have heard people talking about auras or chakras. At first, it may seem that the two are very much the same. However, auras and chakras are different aspects of our energetic bodies. Sounds interesting? This post will explore what auras and chakras are and how they work together to show you the state of the mental and physical energy in your body.

What is an Aura?

An aura is an energy field around a person’s body. All living things—including your pets and house plants—have energy and, by extension, an aura. There are seven levels to the human aura. These layers do not sit neatly on top of one another but instead blend into each other. Each layer has a different vibration and is associated with a different part of your physical, mental, and spiritual self.

Your aura acts as a map of energy that can reveal significant information about you. It is not fixed but fluid and will change according to your physical health or emotional state. For instance, when your feelings are strong, the aura will have intense hue, and it may even be vibrating. A healthy aura is bright and colorful, while an unhealthy aura can be weak, patchy, or dark.

Most of us perceive some sort of subtle energy every day without realizing it. Some people who are more attuned to the energy around them can see auras. For the rest of us, an aura machine, such as the AuraCloud, can help us to conduct precise aura readings. By viewing and understanding your aura, you can gain a deeper understanding of your inner and outer self.

What is a Chakra?

Chakras can be thought of as doors in your body that control the flow of energy. They span from your skull to your tailbone. Each chakra is located in a specific part of your body and spins or vibrates at its own frequency. When the chakras are in balance, they are open and energy flows freely through them.

There are seven main chakras:

  • Root (Muladhara) at the base of your spine. The root chakra is connected to your legs and feet. It controls stability and sense of identity.
  • Sacral (Svadhisthana) around the lower abdomen and back. The sacral chakra is connected to your reproductive organs and helps you feel more creative and connected to others.
  • Solar plexus (Manipura) around your navel. The solar plexus chakra is connected to your digestive system and allows you to feel safe and confident.
  • Heart (Anahata) in the center of your chest. The heart chakra is linked to your lungs and large blood vessels and helps you to feel love and compassion.
  • Throat (Vishuddha) at your throat. The throat chakra is associated with your voice and helps you express yourself and communicate with others.
  • Third eye (Anja) between your eyebrows. The third eye chakra is associated with your vision and helps you to see the bigger picture.
  • Crown (Sahasrara) at the top of your head. The crown chakra is associated with your nervous system and helps you feel calm and spiritually connected.

Your chakras can become blocked or out of balance when you are struggling to overcome an obstacle in your life. Your physical and mental state will give you clues as to how your chakras are performing. For instance, if your third eye chakra is blocked, you may experience a lack of focus, have difficulty feeling inspired, or have headaches. By paying attention to the hints from your body, you can work to restore the flow of your energy.

How are Auras and Chakras Connected?

Since auras depict the state of energy around your body and chakras control the flow of energy in your body, the two are intrinsically linked. However, chakras are internal, so it is hard to see how they are functioning. But, you can easily observe your aura with the right training or tools. Your aura can then provide information about your chakras through the colors that they contain. Let us explain how this works.

The colors of the chakras are:

  • Root – red
  • Sacral – orange
  • Solar plexus – yellow
  • Heart – green
  • Throat – blue
  • Third eye – purple
  • Crown – white or light purple

When you see these colors in your aura, you can associate them with the characteristics of the corresponding chakra. For example, a bright orange aura might indicate that your sacral chakra is very active. Since the sacral chakra relates to creativity, you may be having a particularly inspired time. Your creative energy is flowing strongly, and you may be trying something new or making exciting plans.

Likewise, if your aura barely has a tinge of orange, it might be a sign that your sacral chakra is blocked. This may lead you to feel uninspired and unmotivated. It may also be a sign that you are having problems dealing with your emotions or connecting with others. You can try to remedy this by releasing negative feelings through journaling or going on a fun date. Pretty clever, right?


Auras and chakras are different aspects of your body but are connected by the same underlying principles. They are created by the movement of energy inside and around our bodies. By monitoring your aura and understanding what the colors mean, you can take steps to balance your chakras and improve your health and happiness.